بقلم مارتا هورماتشيا وميكايلا كووكا كولمان وهانيا عيد

أثرت الأزمة الصحية العالمية الناجمة عن جائحة COVID-19 بشكل كبير ليس فقط على اقتصاد إسبانيا الهش بالفعل ولكن على قطاعها الثقافي أيضًا. نظرًا لأن المدن في جميع أنحاء إسبانيا قد أوقفت النشاط الثقافي ، فإن MigraCode - ومنظمتنا الأم Open Cultural Center - تتكيف باستمرار مع اللوائح الجديدة وأساليب التدريس ووسائل ضمان حصول المهاجرين واللاجئين على تعليم الترميز الذي يحتاجون إليه ليصبحوا أفضل المواهب في المستقبل. برشلونة القطاع. 

وفقًا لشهر أبريل 2020 دراسة من قبل Fundación Contemporánea، فقط 1.9% من المشاركين الثقافيين المحترفين يمكنهم مواصلة أنشطتهم بشكل طبيعي بعد 11 مارس ، عندما تم إعلان الإغلاق في إسبانيا. أثناء حالة الإنذار ، ألغت 23% من المؤسسات جميع الأنشطة وقررت معظم (66%) تحويل أنشطتها إلى منصات عبر الإنترنت. 

اقتصاد قطاع التكنولوجيا

فيما يتعلق باقتصاد القطاع ، كانت آثار الإغلاق شديدة من حيث الدخل وقابلية التوظيف. مزيد من الإحصاءات تسلط الضوء على شدة تأثير COVID-19 على القطاع الثقافي:

  • ألغى واحد وعشرون بالمائة من المنظمات جميع الأنشطة لعام 2020 ككل حيث كان عليهم أن يأخذوا في الحسبان حالة عدم اليقين حول تاريخ وشروط إعادة فتح القطاع الثقافي. 
  • يرى 35٪ من المستجيبين أن مؤسساتهم معرضة لخطر كبير يتمثل في الإغلاق التام في المستقبل القريب. 
  • يرى 27 في المائة أن الخطر سيكون أعلى بكثير إذا لم يتم تنفيذ تدابير العودة. 

الآثار على السياحة والثقافة

هذا هو أيضا نتيجة الانقطاع المفاجئ لصناعة السياحة التي تمثل حوالي 15% من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لإسبانيا وهو قريب مرتبطة بالقطاع الثقافي

من المثير للاهتمام أيضًا أن نذكر أن ملف وزارة الثقافة الإسبانية لم تضع تدابير عامة لدعم القطاع الثقافي ، ولكن فقط خلق ائتمانًا خاصًا للفنانين المستقلين ، وليس المؤسسات. فيما يتعلق بالتوظيف ، استخدمت 35% من المؤسسات داخل القطاع الخاص إجراءات تنظيم العمالة المؤقتة لموظفيها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قال 33% إنهم سيحتاجون إلى تقليل فريقهم من أجل النجاة من الأزمة ، مما يعني أن العديد من الأفراد عاطلون عن العمل أو سيكونون عاطلين عن العمل. 

نظرة ايجابية

على الرغم من التوقعات القاتمة ، لا يعتقد المتخصصون في الصناعة أن الأزمة الصحية ستشل القطاع الثقافي تمامًا. 

دراسة بواسطة Fundación Contemporánea وجدت أن 7% فقط من المؤسسات والوكلاء يعتقدون أنهم سيفقدون كل دخلهم المتوقع في عام 2020. وصرح ثمانية وعشرون بالمائة أنهم فقدوا أكثر من 50% بالفعل ، وزعم 26% أنه خسر ما بين 25% و 50%. 

يُنظر إلى نقل الأنشطة عبر الإنترنت إلى حد كبير على أنه وسيلة للنجاة من هذه الأزمة. بالرغم من الصعوبات ، أعرب 88% من المشاركين عن أملهم في فكرة رقمنة أنشطتهم كمكمل للتدابير الاقتصادية الأخرى التي يجب أن تأتي من الحكومة الإسبانية. يعتقد المجيبون أن تقريب الثقافة من التكنولوجيا يمكن أن يساعد في انتعاش القطاع. ومع ذلك ، تعلن المنظمات أيضًا أنها تفتقر إلى المعرفة والبرمجيات اللازمة لرقمنة وبث أنشطتها ومحتوياتها. 

يقول مدير برنامج MigraCode فينسينت فان غرونديل: "كان الانتقال عبر الإنترنت تحديًا هائلاً ، لكن طلابنا ومتطوعينا أظهروا قوة ومرونة كبيرة لتحقيق ذلك". "بفضل دعمهم ، تمكنا من مواصلة برنامجنا بالكامل عبر الإنترنت ، بما في ذلك منح طلابنا الدعم الإضافي الذي قدمناه بالفعل قبل انتشار الوباء."

كيف قامت MigraCode بتكييف طرق التدريس

مع الوضع المتطور باستمرار لـ Covid-19 ، فإن الشركات أيضًا أجبر على التكيف طرق تشغيل أكثر أمانًا واستدامة وتواصلًا مع القوى العاملة. سمح هذا التطبيق الجديد للشركات الإسبانية باستخدام برامج الدردشة المرئية وتخزين البيانات مع موظفيها ، مما يمنحهم إحساسًا أفضل بالاتصال. في الواقع ، شهدت أدوات التعاون مثل Zoom زيادة مفاجئة في 2.13 مليون عملية تنزيل في مارس 2020.

وفقًا للوائح الحكومية ، نقل MigraCode جميع أنشطته عبر الإنترنت خلال حالة الإنذار لعام 2020. لم يشمل ذلك الفصول الدراسية فحسب ، بل شمل اجتماعات الموظفين ومعارض العمل والأحداث الأخرى التي تحولت إلى ندوات عبر الإنترنت. بعد رفع حالة الإنذار في الصيف ، واصلت MigraCode اتباع الإرشادات الحكومية فيما يتعلق بالاجتماعات والأحداث الشخصية. 

على سبيل المثال ، كان حفل التخرج في أكتوبر الذي أقيم في مكاتب Glovo حدثًا تم تقليصه حيث تم تطبيق التباعد الاجتماعي وارتداء القناع بصرامة. 

التحولات التكنولوجية والتطوير المستقبلي

توضح هذه الاستجابات للأزمة سبب ازدهار قطاع التكنولوجيا الإسباني ، بل والعالم ، بشكل عام ، منذ بداية الإغلاق. كل من أرباب العمل والموظفين يجدون منصات الإنترنت لتكون أكثر ملاءمة للوصول إلى المستندات بسهولة والتواصل مع الآخرين والبقاء على اتصال (حرفيًا). ويحصد المستهلكون أيضًا فوائد هذه التطبيقات الجديدة لأنهم قادرون على تحديد المواعيد وشراء البقالة وإنجاز أعمالهم ، كل ذلك عبر الإنترنت وعلى نفس الجهاز. 

لقد خلق هذا التحول التكنولوجي في أنماط التشغيل مزايا وعيوب لشركات التكنولوجيا. 

أنشطة بعض الجهات الفاعلة في قطاع التكنولوجيا ، مثل المتخصصين في العمل عن بعد ، ومبدعي الحلول التعاونية ، والتجارة الإلكترونية ، وخدمات منصة الترفيه عبر الإنترنت ، هي في ارجحة كاملة. على النقيض من ذلك ، تتوقع شركات الهواتف الذكية انخفاضًا كبيرًا في المبيعات والإنتاج في السنوات القادمة. بسبب نقص العمالة في سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بهم ، تواجه شركات إنتاج الهواتف الذكية والأجهزة المحتملة انخفاض يصل إلى 12% في المبيعات والإنتاج في عام 2020. 

ما يؤثر أيضًا على هذا الانخفاض ، خاصة في المبيعات ، هو عامل السعر. بسبب الندرة الحالية ، يقوم المستهلكون الآن بمقارنة أسعار المنتجات 44% أكثر مما كانت عليه في العام الماضي ، مما أدى بالتالي إلى توقف استهلاك المنتجات وزيادة الانخفاض العام في القطاع.

ومع ذلك ، فقد سلط جائحة كوفيد -19 الضوء على الضرورة المتزايدة لتقنيات المعلومات والاتصالات في عالم اليوم وفي المجال المهني ، لا سيما في القطاع الثقافي. يعد تعليم الأشخاص من الفئات الضعيفة المهارات التكنولوجية مع منحهم الفرصة لتطوير إبداعهم طريقة للمساهمة في التعافي والتنمية المستقبلية للقطاع الثقافي من خلال تقريبه من التكنولوجيا. 


متعلق ب: استجابتنا لحالة COVID-19


0 تعليق

اترك تعليقاً

عنصر نائب للصورة الرمزية

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

Written by Marta Hormachea, Michaela Kwoka-Coleman, and Hania Eid

The global health crisis caused by the COVID-19 pandemic has substantially impacted not only Spain’s already-fragile economy but its cultural sector as well. As cities across Spain have suspended cultural activity, MigraCode — and our parent organization Open Cultural Center — has been continually adapting to the new regulations, methods of teaching and means of ensuring migrants and refugees receive the coding education they need to become top talent prospects in the Barcelona the sector. 

According to an April 2020 study by the Fundación Contemporánea, only 1.9% of cultural professional participants could continue their activities normally after March 11, when the lockdown was declared in Spain. During the state of alarm, 23% of institutions cancelled all activities and most (66%) decided to shift their activities to online platforms. 

The tech sector’s economy

In regards to the sector’s economy, the effects of lockdown have been severe both in terms of income and employability. Further statistics highlight the severity of COVID-19’s impact on the cultural sector:

  • Twenty-one percent of organizations cancelled all activities for 2020 as a whole since they had to factor in the uncertainty around the date and conditions of the cultural sector’s reopening. 
  • Thirty-five percent of the respondents consider that their institutions are at considerable risk of shutting down completely in the near future. 
  • Twenty-seven percent consider the risk to be much higher if no measures of return are implemented. 

Impacts on tourism and culture

This is also a consequence of the sudden interruption of the tourism industry, which represents about 15% of Spain’s GDP and which is closely connected to the cultural sector

It is also interesting to mention that the Spanish Ministry of Culture didn’t establish general measures to support the cultural sector, but only created a special credit for autonomous artists, not institutions. Regarding employment, 35% of institutions within the private sector used temporary employment regulation measures for their employees. Additionally, 33% said they will need to reduce their team in order to survive the crisis, meaning many individuals are or will be unemployed. 

A positive outlook

Despite the grim outlook, industry professionals don’t believe that the health crisis will completely cripple the cultural sector. 

A study by Fundación Contemporánea found only 7% of institutions and agents believed they would lose all of their predicted income in 2020. Twenty-eight percent declared to have lost more than 50% of it already, and 26% claimed to lose between 25% and 50%. 

Moving activities online is largely viewed as a way of surviving this crisis. Despite the difficulties, 88% of respondents expressed hope around the idea of digitizing their activities as a complement to other economic measures that have to come from the Spanish government. Respondents believe that bringing culture closer to technology can help in the recovery of the sector. However, the organizations also declare that they lack the knowledge and software necessary to digitize and broadcast their activities and content. 

“Moving online has been a tremendous challenge, but both our students and volunteers have shown great strength and flexibility to make it happen,” MigraCode Program Manager Vincent Van Grondelle says. “With their support, we have been able to fully continue our program online, including giving our students the additional support we already offered before the pandemic.”

How MigraCode has adapted teaching methods

With the ever-evolving situation of Covid-19, companies are also forced to adapt safer and more sustainable modes of operation and workforce communication. This new implementation has allowed Spanish businesses to actively use video chatting and data storage programs with their employees, giving them a better sense of connectedness. In fact, collaboration tools such as Zoom have seen an upsurge of 2.13 million downloads in March 2020.

In accordance with government regulations, MigraCode moved all of its activities online during the 2020 state of alarm. This included not only classes, but staff meetings, job fairs and other events turned webinars. After the state of alarm was lifted in the summer, MigraCode has continued to follow government guidelines regarding in-person meetings and events. 

For instance, the October graduation held at the Glovo offices was a scaled down event where social distancing and mask wearing was strictly enforced. 

Technological shifts and future development

These responses to the crisis explain why, in general, the Spanish tech sector, and indeed the world, has been booming since the beginning of lockdown. Both employers and employees are finding online platforms to be more convenient to access documents easily, communicate with others, and stay connected (literally). Consumers are also reaping the benefits of these new implementations because they’re able to make appointments, buy groceries, and get their work done, all online and on the same device. 

This technological shift in modes of operation has created both advantages and disadvantages for tech companies. 

The activities of certain players in the technology sector, such as teleworking specialists, creators of collaboration solutions, e-commerce and online entertainment platform services, are in full swing. Contrastingly, smartphone companies are predicting a significant decline in sales and production in the next upcoming years. Because of a lack of labor in their supply-chain, smartphone and device-production companies are facing a potential decline of up to 12% in sales and production in 2020. 

What also affects this decline, particularly in sales, is the price factor. Because of current scarcity, consumers are now cross-comparing product prices 44% more than they were last year, which consequently halts product consumption and adds to the overall sector decline.

Nevertheless, the Covid-19 pandemic has highlighted the growing indispensability of information and communication technologies in today’s world and in the professional field, especially in the cultural sector. Teaching people from vulnerable groups technological skills while giving them the opportunity to develop their creativity is a way of contributing to the recovery and future development of the cultural sector by bringing it closer to technology. 


Related: Our Response to the COVID-19 Situation


0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *