تم تطوير هذه المقالة بواسطة Serin Tuncehan و Emma Santanach.

يوم السبت 18 يونيو ، تم تنظيم النسخة الثانية من برنامج Gran Fondo لجمع التبرعات للدراجات. حدث انضم إليه أكثر من 40 راكباً للدراجات من أجل ركوب الدراجات في الجبال شديدة الانحدار في جبال البرانس الكاتالونية لدعم برنامج MigraCode. في المجموع ، تم جمع أكثر من 4800 يورو ، مما أتاح لمجموعة جديدة من الطلاب دراسة الترميز في MigraCode والعثور في النهاية على وظائف عالية الجودة في صناعة التكنولوجيا.

بدءًا من Ripoll ، اختار المشاركون أحد الطرق الثلاثة المقترحة - 90 و 130 و 220 كيلومترًا - والتي تضمنت تسلق أكثر من 72.000 مترًا في المجموع مع درجات حرارة تزيد عن 35 درجة. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه المرونة في المسافات سمحت لجميع أنواع راكبي الدراجات بالانضمام ، بغض النظر عن خبرتهم ومستوى لياقتهم. في النهاية ، لم يكن هذا حدثًا لركوب الدراجات فحسب ، بل كان أيضًا حدثًا شارك فيه المتطوعون والطلاب والعائلة والأصدقاء لزيادة الوعي حول وضع اللاجئين والمهاجرين بشكل عام وخلق مجتمع.

طُلب من المشاركين التسجيل في GoFundMe ، مما سمح لهم بمشاركة جهودهم القادمة مع الآخرين ، والذين بدورهم يمكنهم التبرع على صفحة جمع التبرعات لدعم التحدي الهائل الذي يواجهونه. حتى الآن ، تلقينا 114 تبرعًا! لا يزال بإمكانك التبرع للقضية هنا.

ماذا قال المشاركون لدينا عن الحدث

كان اليوم الكبير مكثفًا: التقى راكبو الدراجات بمنظمين متطوعين عند نقطة البداية في الساعة 5.30 صباحًا ، حيث قاموا بالتسجيل وتسلموا قميص MigraCode Gran Fondo الرسمي لركوب الدراجات ، والذي أصبح ممكنًا بفضل شريكنا عالمي {M}. "أردنا رعاية Gran Fondo من MigraCode لأننا نرى أنه تعلم رائع للناس للدخول في هذا القطاع" ، يوضح نيك والر ، مؤسس Global {M}.

لقد أمضى المشاركون يومهم بالكامل على الدراجة: انتهى بعضهم بعد الساعة الثامنة مساءً! كان فريقنا يقودهم طوال الوقت ، للتأكد من أن لديهم قضبان الطاقة أو الموز أو الماء. كما أشار اليخاندرو ، "لن تكون بمفردك في معظم الأوقات. لأن مستواك لا يهم ، إذا ذهبت بسرعة أو بطيئة ، فستجد أشخاصًا على نفس المعجون ، حتى تتمكن من الوصول إلى أهدافك الخاصة ". وبالمثل ، وفقًا لـ Lewis ، "بغض النظر عن المسافة النهائية التي تستهدفها ، فإن جميع راكبي الدراجات ينطلقون معًا ويستمتعون بركوب عدة كيلومترات كتفًا إلى كتف للاستمتاع بالمناظر الخلابة".

من جانبها ، يضيف نيك أن "الشيء الذي استمتعت به كثيرًا خلال الحدث لم يكن ركوب الدراجات فحسب ، بل أيضًا حقيقة أنني تحدثت إلى أشخاص ممتعين حقًا للتحدث معهم. الناس لطفاء للغاية ولطيفون ويقدمون أيضًا منظورًا مثيرًا للاهتمام عن الحياة ".

تطرح جيني ، وهي مشاركة أخرى في Gran Fondo ، موضوعًا مهمًا للغاية: "لقد كان شعورًا رائعًا أن أركب كامرأة في الحدث ومواكبة جميع الفتيان. خاصة وأن MigraCode هي منظمة تدعم النساء ويديرها الكثير من النساء الموهوبات والرائعات ، لذلك شعرت فقط أن البعض منا ركب دراجاتنا ، لركوب الدراجات جنبًا إلى جنب مع الرجال أيضًا ".

نشعر بالامتنان الشديد لاستقبال العديد من الأشخاص المتحمسين - المتطوعين والمشاركين على حد سواء - لجعل هذا الحدث حقيقة واقعة مع خلق الوعي ببرنامجنا وجمع الموارد المالية الكافية لرعاية دورة MigraCode جديدة كاملة تقريبًا.

بالنسبة لفينسينت فان جرونديلي ، مدير مشروع MigraCode والمنظم الرئيسي للحدث ، كانت النسخة الثانية من Gran Fondo من MigraCode رائعة حقًا ، وكان الناس متحمسين للغاية للانضمام والتفاني في الانضمام. [...] أظهر الجميع هذا الموقف الإيجابي الفائق وبدا الجميع سعداء حقًا وبالطبع كان ركوب الدراجات رائعًا ".

نيابة عن فنسنت و المركز الثقافي المفتوح (المنظمة الأم لـ MigraCode) ، نود أن نشكر:

  • جوانا سيرات و كاريل فان جرونديل، للقيادة طوال اليوم للتأكد من أن كل شيء يسير على ما يرام ؛
  • نيك والر وشركته Global {M} لرعايتها قمصان ركوب الدراجات الرائعة ؛
  • مارسيلو ماجالهايسلالتقاط صور رائعة للحدث:
  • فريق OCC بأكمله -شارلوت ، مارتا ، جوانا ، إيما ، سيرين ، علي وأكرم- للمساعدة في تنظيم هذا الحدث ؛
  • كل الآخرين المتطوعين التي دعمتنا خلال هذا الحدث ؛
  • كل ال المتبرعين الذين قدموا مساهمات مالية وشاركوا أيضًا في جمع التبرعات ؛
  • وبالطبع ، كل المشاركين الذين أنجزوا شيئًا رائعًا معًا.

نراكم في عام 2023 ، تنتظركم أكثر بل وأفضل!

التصنيفات: مدونة

1 تعليق

كاريل · يوليو 2, 2022 في 6:31 ص

عزيزتي إيما وسيرين ، يا لها من مقال رائع يصف هذا اليوم المميز في الصميم. شكرا لك!

اترك تعليقاً

عنصر نائب للصورة الرمزية

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

This article has been developed by Serin Tuncehan and Emma Santanach.

On Saturday the 18th of June, the second edition of our Gran Fondo Cycling Fundraiser took place. An event that more than 40 cyclists joined in order to bike the steep mountains of the Catalan Pyrenees to support the MigraCode program. In total, more than 4,800 euros have been raised, making it possible for a new batch of students to study coding at MigraCode and eventually find high-quality jobs in the tech industry.

Starting in Ripoll, participants picked one of the three proposed routes -90, 130 and 220 KM-, which involved climbing more than 72.000 meters in total with temperatures over 35 degrees. However, this flexibility in the distances allowed all sorts of cyclists to join, no matter their experience and fitness level. In the end, not only was this a cycling event but also one with volunteers, students, family and friends joining the event to raise awareness about the situation of refugees and migrants in general and create community.

Participants were asked to register at GoFundMe, which allowed them to share their upcoming effort with others, who in turn could donate on the fundraiser page to support the huge challenge they were taking on. So far, we have received 114 donations! You can still donate to the cause here.

What our participants said about the event

The big day was intense: cyclists met with volunteering organisers at the starting point at 5.30 am, where they registered and received the official MigraCode Gran Fondo cycling jersey, made possible by our partner Global {M}. “We wanted to sponsor MigraCode’s Gran Fondo because we see it being a fantastic learning for people to get into the sector”, explains Nick Waller, founder of Global {M}.

Participants literally spent the whole day on the bike: some of them finished after 8 pm! Our team was driving behind them all the time, to ensure they had energy bars, bananas or water. As Alejandro pointed out, “most of the time you will not be alone. Because your level doesn’t matter, if you go fast or slow, you will find people that are on the same paste, so you can reach your own goals”. Likewise, according to Lewis, “regardless of the final distance you aim for, all cyclists set off together and enjoy many kilometres riding shoulder to shoulder taking in the breathtaking views”.

On its side, Nick adds that “something that I enjoyed a lot during the event was not only cycling but also the fact that I talked to people genuinely interesting to speak to. People are very nice, kind, and also offer a very interesting perspective on life”.

Jenny, another participant of the Gran Fondo, raises a very important topic: “it felt great to be riding as a woman in the event and to keep up with all the lads. Especially because MigraCode is an organisation that supports women and is run by so many talented and wonderful women, so it only felt right that some of us got on our bikes, to cycle alongside the men as well”.

We feel extremely thankful to have received so many motivated people – both volunteers and participants – to make this event come true while creating awareness about our program and gathering enough finances to almost sponsor a full new MigraCode course.

For Vincent van Grondelle, MigraCode’s project manager and main organiser of the event, the second edition of MigraCode’s Gran Fondo “was really amazing, people were so motivated to join and so dedicated join. […] Everyone showed this super positive attitude and everyone seemed really happy and of course the cycling was awesome”.

On behalf of Vincent and Open Cultural Center (the parent organisation of MigraCode), we want to thank:

  • Joana Serrat and Karel van Grondelle, for driving around all day to make sure everything was going well;
  • Nick Waller and his company Global {M}, for sponsoring the wonderful cycling jerseys;
  • Marcelo Magalhães, for taking great pictures of the event:
  • The whole OCC team –Charlotte, Marta, Joana, Emma, Serin, Ali and Akram– for helping to organise this event;
  • All the other volunteers that supported us during this event;
  • All the donors who made financial contributions and further shared our fundraiser;
  • And of course, all the participants who accomplished something amazing together.

See you in 2023, more and even better awaits!

Categories: Blog

1 Comment

Karel · July 2, 2022 at 6:31 am

Dear Emma and Serin, what a wonderful article that describes this special day in the core. thank you!

Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published.