"فكر في هذا الموقف: جائحة ، أن تكون بعيدًا عن عائلتك في مكان لا يمكنك فيه التعبير عن نفسك ، وبالتالي تُترك بدون أصدقاء. لقد كنت على قيد الحياة من خلال العمل في وظيفة محفوفة بالمخاطر ، حيث يتم تحويل نسبة كبيرة من مدفوعاتك الشهرية إلى الفواتير. لست متأكدًا مما إذا كان لديك في نهاية الشهر ما يكفي من المال لدفع إيجارك أو ما إذا كان بإمكانك مواصلة العمل ".

يعتبر أخذ الضيق النفسي الاجتماعي في الاعتبار مهمة أساسية لـ MigraCode Barcelona ، حيث واجه العديد من الطلاب صعوبات في ماضيهم و / أو في حياتهم الحالية. من التطبيقات الحديثة ولكن الأساسية لبرنامج MigraCode الدعم النفسي ، والذي يقدمه متطوعون مؤهلون ومحترفون. 

ما بدأ كدعم مقدم من الأخصائي الاجتماعي الداخلي لدينا ، أدرك MigraCode بسرعة أن الطلاب يحتاجون إلى دعم أكثر تفصيلاً من شأنه مساعدتهم في جوانب تتجاوز ما يمكن أن يساعدهم فيه عاملنا الاجتماعي. في تلك اللحظة تطوع معالج من البرازيل ، لوسيانا ، لبدء العمل مع طلابنا من منظور الدعم النفسي. من خلال شبكتها وشبكة MigraCode ، بدأ المزيد من المهنيين الذين كانوا حريصين على إحداث تأثير اجتماعي في العمل مع MigraCode كمعالجين متطوعين.

لوسيانا ، أول معالج في MigraCode.

أوضحت إحداهن ، وهي سيلفيا ، التي انضمت في أكتوبر من عام 2020 ، أنها بدأت في الفريق بعد أن سمعت عن البرنامج من خلال عملها كمسؤولة توظيف تقنية أولى. بعد أن درست علم النفس والماجستير في علم النفس العيادي ، كانت دائمًا مفتونة بفكرة فهم الناس ، وكيف يفكرون ، وكيف يشعرون ، وما الذي يزعجهم ، وكيفية إرشادهم للعثور على أفضل الموارد والأساليب للشعور بالتحسن مع أنفسهم ومع العالم.

تقول سيلفيا: "تجربتي منذ أن انضممت إلى هذا الفريق كانت مجزية للغاية" ، "حيث أتيحت لي الفرصة لمقابلة أشخاص لطيفين حقًا وقد منحوني ثقتهم وشاركوني ما يزعجهم ، لذا عملنا معًا لإيجاد طرق بديلة للتعامل مع المشكلة أو الموقف ".

سيلفيا ، أخصائية علاج متطوعة

اليوم ، لدى MigraCode خمسة معالجين يتطوعون بنشاط مع المنظمة ومساعدة ما لا يقل عن اثنين من الطلاب على أساس أسبوعي. يتحدث جميع المعالجين الإسبانية والإنجليزية ، وبعضهم يتحدث البرتغالية ، لذلك يمكن لأي طالب من MigraCode الاستفادة من هذا الدعم.

لقد أدرك الطلاب الدعم بشكل إيجابي للغاية ، حيث يخبرنا أحد الطلاب أن الدعم النفسي الذي قدمته MigraCode ساعده على الاستمرار ومواجهة مشاكلي بطريقة أفضل. "لقد تعلمت مدى أهمية الاعتراف بمشاعري ، وامتلاك ذكاء عاطفي في المواقف الصعبة ، وعدم ترك الأشياء الخارجة عن إرادتي تحبطني." ذكر طالب آخر ، كان لديه كل الآمال في وظيفة حطمها جائحة Covid19 ، أنه على الرغم من أنه كان يمر بوقت عصيب ، "كان MigraCode هناك للمساعدة من خلال تزويدني بالدعم النفسي الذي ساعدني في تجاوز وضعي."

"لقد تعلمت مدى أهمية الاعتراف بمشاعري ، وامتلاك ذكاء عاطفي في المواقف الصعبة ، وعدم ترك الأشياء الخارجة عن إرادتي تحبطني."

طالب MigraCode

يشارك المعالجون المتطوعون لأسباب مختلفة. أوضحت أليسيا ، إحدى متطوعاتنا ، أن مساعدة الآخرين في رحلتهم أمر جميل بالنسبة لها. "لقد ساعدت في مشاكل التنشئة الاجتماعية ، والتكيف مع الثقافة الجديدة ، وكذلك التعرف على الذات في بلد جديد. لقد عشت في العديد من البلدان بنفسي ويمكنني أن أتحدث عن بعض القضايا ، ولكن في معظم الحالات تكون الخلفية أسوأ بكثير وحساسة ، وهذا يجعلني أحظى بالكثير من الاحترام والإعجاب لجميع طلاب MigraCode ، "تقول أليسيا.

أليسيا ، العلاج الثاني لـ MigraCodeر (انضم في يونيو 2020).

يشير أليكس ، وهو معالج آخر في الفريق ، إلى أن مشاركة نفس الرؤية في الفريق يعد جانبًا مهمًا بالنسبة له حتى يتمكن من إزالة الحواجز العقلية والكتل التي يواجهها الطلاب ؛ تلك التي نختبرها جميعًا في مساراتنا للتغيير. ووفقًا لما قاله أليكس ، فإن دافعهم العالي وخلفيتهم المتعددة الثقافات يجعلان الوظيفة رائعة وملهمة.

الهدف الرئيسي من هذا الدعم الإضافي هو تقديم نهج مناسب للمشاكل المرتبطة بعملية عدم استقرار الأشخاص الضعفاء اجتماعيًا. أيضًا ، لا يوفر المعالجون لدينا مساحة آمنة لطلابنا للانفتاح ومواجهة المواقف التي تزعجهم فحسب ، بل يوفرون أيضًا للطلاب إمكانية الوصول إلى آليات المواجهة التي يمكن أن تعزز نجاحهم في دورة MigraCode والبحث عن وظيفة. بعد كل شيء ، يعد فهم سبب نجاح بعض الطلاب في دراستهم بينما يواجه الآخرون انتكاسات مسألة مهمة بالنسبة إلى MigraCode والمعلمين الذين يقومون بتدريسهم. 

أليكس يجري جلسات علاج باستخدام سماعات الواقع الافتراضي.

في الختام ، يقدم فريق رعاية الصحة العقلية حلاً دقيقًا لدعم الطلاب بالعقبات التي يواجهونها في حياتهم ، مع تحسين نتائج دورة MigraCode الخاصة بهم أيضًا. مثل جميع أنظمة الدعم الأخرى داخل MigraCode ، فإن المتطوعين هم في صميم هذا الجهد المذهل ويساهمون في الرحلة الصعبة لطلابنا.


0 تعليق

اترك تعليقاً

عنصر نائب للصورة الرمزية

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

“Think about this situation: a pandemic, being far away from your family in a place where you cannot express yourself, and consequently left without friends. You have been surviving by working a precarious job, where a huge percent of your monthly payment goes toward bills. You’re not sure if at the end of the month you’re going to have enough money to pay your rent or if you could even continue working.”

Taking psychosocial distress into account is an essential task of MigraCode Barcelona, as many of the students have faced hardships in their past and/or in their current lives. A recent but fundamental implementation to the MigraCode program is psychological support, offered by qualified and professional volunteers. 

What started off as support provided by our internal social worker, MigraCode quickly realized that students needed more tailored support that would help them in aspects beyond what our social worker could assist them with. It was at that moment that a therapist from Brazil, Luciana, volunteered to start working with our students from a psychological support perspective. Through her and MigraCode’s network, more professionals who were eager to make a social impact began working with MigraCode as volunteer therapists.

Luciana, MigraCode’s first therapist.

One of them, Silvia, who joined in October of 2020, explains that she started in the team after hearing about the program through her work as senior tech recruiter. Having studied Psychology and a Masters in Clinical Psychology, she had always been fascinated by the idea of understanding people, how they think, how they feel, what is troubling them, and how to guide them to find the best resources and approaches to feel better with themselves and the world.

“My experience since I joined this team has been incredibly rewarding”, says Silvia, “as I had the chance to meet really nice people and they gave me their trust and shared with me what is troubling them so we worked together to find alternative ways to approach the problem or situation.”

Silvia, Volunteer therapist

Today, MigraCode has five therapists actively volunteering with the organization and helping at least two students each on a weekly basis. All therapists speak Spanish and English, some even Portuguese, so any student from MigraCode can make use of this support.

Students have perceived the support highly positively, as one student tells us that the psychological support provided by MigraCode helped him to keep going and face my problems in a better way. “I’ve learned how important it is to acknowledge my feelings, have emotional intelligence in difficult situations, and not let things that are out of my control get me down.” Another student, who had all hopes on a job shattered by the Covid19 pandemic, mentioned that even though he was going through a rough time, “MigraCode was there to help by providing me with psychological support that helped me get through my situation.”

“I’ve learned how important it is to acknowledge my feelings, have emotional intelligence in difficult situations, and not let things that are out of my control get me down.”

MigraCode student

The volunteer therapists are involved for various reasons. Alicia, one of our volunteers, explains that for her, helping other people with their journey is a beautiful thing to do. “I helped with socialization problems, adapting to the new culture, and also getting to know oneself in a new country. I have lived in many countries myself and I can relate to some issues, but in the majority of cases the background is much worse and delicate, this makes me have so much respect and admiration for all of the students of MigraCode,” Alicia says.

Alicia, MigraCode’s second therapist (joined in June 2020).

Alex, another therapist of the team, mentions that sharing the same vision in the team is an important aspect for him to be able to remove the mental barriers and blocks that students face; those that we all experience in our paths to change. Their high motivation and multicultural background make the job fascinating and inspiring,” according to Alex.

The main aim of this additional support is to offer an appropriate approach to the troubles correlated with the process of the precariousness of socially vulnerable people. Also, not only do our therapists provide a safe space for our students to open up and face the situations that are bothering them, they also offer students access to coping mechanisms that could promote their success in the MigraCode course and the job search. After all, understanding why some students succeed in their studies while others are facing setbacks is an important issue for MigraCode and the instructors who teach them. 

Alex conducting therapy sessions with VR headsets.

To conclude, the mental health care team is providing an accurate solution to support students with the barriers they face in their lives, while also improving the results of their MigraCode course. Like all other support systems within MigraCode, volunteers are at the core of this amazing effort and contribute to the challenging journey of our students.


0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *